1898 o rattler. Will it get a green sticker gold sticker or no sticker - Page 3 — Welcome to the CAC Educational Forum

1898 o rattler. Will it get a green sticker gold sticker or no sticker

Comments

• The other thing to remember is that many of the Rattlers and Fatty's still floating around out there have already failed at CAC.  I have seen MANY over-graded coins in those holders.  It is not an automatic under-grade, just because of those holders.  

I have been preaching that PCGS coins graded in the last 2 years are the new Rattlers.  Go look at my Gold CAC coin thread.
  • from photos only looks like green. 
  • Wabbit said:
    Stevie said:

My strong feeling is that JA was too hard on this coin as the coin looks pretty clean in hand as opposed to the picture posted, but I want to keep my rattler. I am no expert on Morgan’s just a gut feeling.

Of the millions of coins John has seen, and your "gut" is going to trump that?   :D :D

Well you are right I am a novice compared to his knowledge. Than how are people getting higher grades from PCGS  after CAC didn’t give gold and getting the green sticker after resubmitting at the next level to CAC. I am reading many people are saying they didn’t get gold after submitting say a MS 63 coin got green, resubmitted to PCGS and got 64, resent to CAC and got green at 64, how is this possible? As great as JA and his team are they undergrade a certain percentage of coins. I think mine is one of these. I wish I could crack out of holder this coin but want my rattler 
  • Stevie said:
    Wabbit said:
    Stevie said:

My strong feeling is that JA was too hard on this coin as the coin looks pretty clean in hand as opposed to the picture posted, but I want to keep my rattler. I am no expert on Morgan’s just a gut feeling.

Of the millions of coins John has seen, and your "gut" is going to trump that?   :D :D