CAC Pricing Discussion - Page 5 — Welcome to the CAC Educational Forum

CAC Pricing Discussion

Comments

• JF,
    Thanks for pulling back the curtain and providing more detail on the process. I have no background in market technology, but it makes total sense that the data need to be submitted in a format that enables the price guide to integrate automatically. Otherwise you would need a small army of coin geeks to process constantly changing data for thousands of coins at 25 grade levels. As a geek I would volunteer, but I can’t quit my day job … because I need an income to collect coins….I wish you success with GC and hope they understand that having up to date values in the CAC price guide supports their sale of CAC coins. I believe GC widely advertises their CAC sales, so self-interest should prevail.

Thank you for the kind words. I can assure you there is no "small army" available for this cause. Only a few people in the industry really have the scope of knowledge and time available to do this pricing effectively which is why we covet real-world market data. That said, we are always open to hearing from anyone who has an interest in helping us with market pricing. Anyone out there can send me a PM or email (john@greysheet.com).

John
  • edited February 2022
    John Feigenbaum:

David would have been so proud of your accomplishments!
  • oreville said:

John Feigenbaum:

David would have been so proud of your accomplishments!

Thank you!
  • @johnFeigenbaum I can't imagine how often collectors or their heirs ask you to provide factual data for the "fair market value" of a coin, but I personally believe that this is one truly beneficial aspects of your great work. Thank you so much!
  • @johnFeigenbaum I can't imagine how often collectors or their heirs ask you to provide factual data for the "fair market value" of a coin, but I personally believe that this is one truly beneficial aspects of your great work. Thank you so much!